Frema Osei-Opare chairs 15-member transition team

The Chief of Staff, Frema Osei-Opare, will lead the team that will facilitate the change of government after Election 2020

The Chief of Staff, Frema Osei-Opare, has been named chair of a 15-member transition team following the re-election of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

Akufo-Addo won by 51.59% of the total votes cast as against Mahama’s 6,214,889 representing 47.36%. Akufo-Addo polled a total of 6,730,413 votes out of the total 13,434,574.

He will govern for the next four years, starting 7 January 2021.

The President on Thursday announced the Transition Team comprising key appointees in the ruling government, according to a statement released by the Director of Communications at the Office of the President, Eugene Arhin.

The directive is in accordance with The Presidential (Transition) Act, 2012, Act 845 which was enacted to govern the transition from one administration to another.

Parts of the law stipulates that, “where an incumbent president is re-elected for a second term, the President shall designate a transition team”.

Find attached the list of the 15-member team

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected