NDC unveils national campaign team for 2024 Elections

The opposition NDC has constituted its national campaign team that will prosecute the party’s 2024 presidential and parliamentary campaigns

The opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) has announced its national campaign team for the 7 December elections.

In a statement, the NDC said, “After extensive consultations and deliberations, the Functional Executive Committee of the NDC, at its meeting held on Tuesday, 18 June 2024, constituted the National Campaign Team that will prosecute the party’s 2024 presidential and parliamentary campaigns.

The national campaign team comprises:

1. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey (general secretary)- Campaign coordinator

2. Dr. Joseph Yammin (national organiser)- deputy campaign coordinator in charge of regional campaigns

3. Richard Quashiga- deputy campaign coordinator in charge of parliamentary campaigns

4. Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney- deputy campaign coordinator in charge of special operations

5. Sammy Gyamfi- national communications officer

6. George Opare Addo- national youth Organiser

7. Dr Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei- national women’s Organiser

8. Alhaji Cole Younger- national zongo caucus coordinator

9. Prof. Joshua Alabi- head of flagbearer’s campaign

10. Joyce Bawa Mogtari- spokesperson, flagbearer’s campaign

11. Beatrice Annan- deputy spokesperson, flagbearer’s campaign

12. Alex Segbefia- head of running mate’s campaign

13. James Agyenim Boateng- spokesperson, running mate’s campaign

14. Eric Adjei- deputy spokesperson, running mate’s campaign

Other members of the national campaign team are:

1. Richard Anamoo- representative of the NDC’s professionals forum

2. Shine Gaveh- representative of the Cadres Front

3. Dr. Nashiru Issahaku

4. Obuobia Darko-Opoku

5. Mary Ewusi

The national campaign team shall work under the guidance of a Campaign Steering Committee that comprises:

1. Johnson Asiedu Nketia- Chairman

2. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey

3. Dr. Ato Forson

4. Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho

5. Alhaji Hudu Yahaya

6. Kofi Totobi Quakyi

7. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo

8. Dr. Kwabena Duffour

9. Betty Mould Iddrisu

10. Julius Debrah

11. Marrietta Brew

12. Dr. Valerie Sawyer

13. Sam Pee Yalley

14. Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi

The National Campaign Team and Steering Committee shall all work under the leadership of the flagbearer of the party, John Dramani Mahama and report to the Functional and National Executive Committees of the party in the discharge of their duties.

Asaase Broadcasting Company airs on Asaase 99.5 Accra, Asaase 98.5 Kumasi, Asaase 99.7 Tamale, Asaase 100.3 Cape Coast, AsaasePa 107.3 (Accra).
Affiliates: Azay FM 89.1 (Takoradi), Bawku FM 101.5, Bead FM 99.9 (Bimbilla), Mining City Radio 89.5 (Tarkwa), Nyatefe Radio 94.5 (Dzodze), Somuaa FM 89.9 (Gushegu), Stone City 90.7 (Ho) and Wale FM 106.9 (Walewale).

Listen online:, Sound Garden and TuneIn.
Follow us:
Join the conversation. Accra: call 020 000 9951/054 888 8995, WhatsApp 020 000 0995. Kumasi: call 059 415 7985 or call/WhatsApp 020 631 5260. Tamale: call/WhatsApp/SMS 053 554 6468. Cape Coast: call/WhatsApp 059 388 2652.


Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected