Site icon Asaase Radio

Nominations for 2024 Think Energy Awards open

SDG Awards

Nominations for the 2024 Think Energy Awards have opened. Think Energy SDGs Awards is a global prestigious award designed to celebrate and honour corporate and academic institutions as well as individuals who have worked together to achieve global leadership on SDG 4,7,13, 14 and 17.

Think Energy Media in collaboration with the Association of African Sustainability Practitioners (AASuP) is organising this year’s event which is scheduled to take place at the Volta hotel in Akosombo on the 15 June 2024.

This year’s SDG Awards was launched earlier on the 14 March 2024 by Dr Felix Addo-Yobo of the SDG unit Office at the Presidency in Accra.

The ceremony which will be under the theme ‘‘Financial Sustainability of Africa’s Energy Transition –the role of ESG in attracting investment’’, and is being powered by international auditing and risk management firm Deloitte which has entered into an official partnership with Think Energy Media, organisers of the awards ceremony .

The CEO of Think Energy Media Humphrey Tetteh underscored the relationship between his outfit and Deloitte to host this year’s awards.

He said awardees will be ferried on to the Dodi Island in Akosombo for a really memorable occasion. ‘’The choice of Akosombo to host the event is remarkable because we recognise the important role the town has played in energy supply and sustainability over the years’’ Humphrey Tetteh said.

In all several personalities and organizations will receive awards under thirty different categories. These include Energy Media Personality of the year award, Communication Company of the year, Oil Company upstream and downstream, transitional captain of the year, transformational leader of the year and the green financial product of the year.

The rest are Mining Company of the Year, Aviation Company, Enertourism and Industrial Manufacturing infrastructure among others.

The Awards seeks to honour individuals and institutions whose contributions in the energy sector have either made tremendous impact or are envisioned towards renewable energy, the environment, and the future of humanity

The organisers of the awards said the scheme was designed to celebrate and honour corporate and academic institutions working together to achieve global leadership on Goals 4,7,13, 14 and 17 of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

“It recognises academic and corporate/public organisations providing leadership and demonstrated innovative, impactful and sustainable solutions in addressing inequalities, equitable access to energy education on SDGs across Africa

The CEO of Ghana Gas, Dr Benjamin Asante won the Transformational Leader award for 2023 while Asaase Radio’s Emmanuel Aboagye-Wiafe won the Media Personality of the Year award for the same year.

Read the full list of this year’s nominees

Asaase Radio 99.5 broadcasts on radio via 99.5 in Accra, 98.5 in Kumasi, 99.7 in Tamale, 100.3 in Cape Coast and on our affiliates Azay FM 89.1 in Takoradi, Bawku FM 101.5 in Bawku, Beats FM 99.9 in Bimbilla, Somua FM 89.9 in Gushegu, Stone City 90.7 in Ho, Mining City 89.5 in Tarkwa and Wale FM 106.9 in Walewale
Tune in to broadcasts, Sound Garden and TuneIn
Follow us on Twitter: @asaaseradio995
Live streaming on Also on YouTube: 
Join the conversation. Call: 020 000 9951 or 0548888995. Or WhatsApp: 020 000 0995.


Exit mobile version