UAE lifts travel ban to 12 African countries for vaccinated citizens

In December 2021, the UAE announced the suspension of all inbound flights for national and international carriers and transit passengers from some African countries

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) announced that it will lift a travel ban to 12 African countries for citizens who are fully vaccinated, state news agency WAM said on Friday.

The countries include Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, the Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, and Zimbabwe.

Fully vaccinated citizens who had booster doses will be allowed to travel starting from Feb. 6.

The move also allows medically exempted unvaccinated persons and “humanitarian cases” to travel, according to WAM.

Asaase Radio 99.5 – tune in or log on to broadcasts online
99.5 in Accra, 90.7 in Ho, 98.5 in Kumasi, 99.7 in Tamale, 89.5 in Tarkwa, and 106.9 in Walewale
Follow us on Twitter: @asaaseradio995

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected