NPP flagbearer race: Kennedy Agyapong, Hopeson Adorye and others to face disciplinary committee

The governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) held a special delegates’ conference on Saturday (26 August) to select five of the ten candidates vying to become the party’s presidential candi­date

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has referred the flagbearer hopeful Kennedy Agyapong and others to its disciplinary committee.

The action follows isolated incidents that occurred at certain locations during the super delegates’ conference of the party.

In a statement issued on Sunday (27 August), the leaders of the NPP unequivocally condemned such incidents and emphasised their commitment to the integrity and fairness of the election process.

The party stated that pursuant to Article 10(7)(5) of the NPP constitution, certain individuals – namely, Raphael Patrick Sarfo, Charles Dokyi Yaw-Addo, Musa Sulemana and Hopeson Yaovi Adorye – will be referred to the party’s disciplinary committee.

Read the full statement below:

Asaase Radio 99.5 broadcasts on radio via 99.5 in Accra, 98.5 in Kumasi, 99.7 in Tamale, 100.3 in Cape Coast and on our affiliates Bawku FM 101.5 in Bawku, Beats FM 99.9 in Bimbilla, Somua FM 89.9 in Gushegu, Stone City 90.7 in Ho, Mining City 89.5 in Tarkwa and Wale FM 106.9 in Walewale
Tune in to broadcasts
online:, Sound Garden and TuneIn
Follow us on Twitter: @asaaseradio995
Live streaming on Also on YouTube:
Join the conversation. Call: 020 000 9951 or 059 415 7777. Or WhatsApp: 020 000 0995.



Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected